I drink. I dance. I report.

World on a String

3 Comments

After the layoffs at KGO radio, I started a new adventure in life. I moved onto my boyfriend’s sailboat with plans to live in the Bay area on a shoestring budget.

I’ve started a new blog to chronicle these life changes, including my trip to Thailand, my hike on the John Muir Trail this summer, and many sailing adventures to come.

Please follow my new website: www.kristinhanes.com 

 

Author: Kristin Hanes

Hi, I'm Kristin! I'm a writer and frugal adventurer who currently lives on a sailboat in the Bay area. Working on a book: Intentionally Homeless, How I Learned to Live with Less Email me: kristin.hanes@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “World on a String

  1. Kristin – I love your attitude! It’s infectious. I love the way you took a very difficult situation and turned it around to rediscover who you are and share your insights with us. THANK YOU! You’re young, vibrant, and positive. Life is NOT OVER !! xoxo

  2. Thank you, that’s so sweet! I try to remain positive at all times. It makes such a huge difference!

  3. Pingback: Laid Off News Anchor Moves To Sailboat To Afford Living In Bay Area - DarynKagan.com

Leave a Reply

